Help/Contribute

Despite his outstanding achievements, Nikola Tesla has not yet his rightful place in the History of Science. This non-profit website aims to help correct this injustice.

Within this framework, our main objective is to collect the majority of documents from or related to Nikola Tesla, in order to better understand the man and his works, and to make them freely accessible to all, while respecting copyright and publication rights.

If you are sensitive to our approach, you can help the NikolaTesla.fr website in different ways. Please contact us preferably by e-mail. We maintain an Acknowledgements/Thanks banner on the home page, please let us know if you would like to be included or not.




Donation of documents



As this website is mainly dedicated to the collection and dissemination of documents related to Nikola Tesla, we maintain a list of documents that can be consulted on the page Documents. If you have documents on Tesla, or its works, that is not listed, you may send us copies or scans of these documents, indicating whether or not you own the copyright and/or publication rights. If you are aware of them, and these do not mention them, please indicate the source and date of the documents transmitted.

Similarly, if you know the existence of documents - without having them - please let us know so that we can keep our list up to date; we will make every effort to locate missing documents.

We limit our collection mainly to documents from 1856 (year of Tesla's birth) to 1953 (i.e. ten years after his death) because, for the time being, it does not seem useful to us to collect more recent documents mentioning Tesla. However, we are interested in all the documents, including those which may seem uninteresting.




Donation of your time



If you have time, you can help us collect documents, especially those mentioned as missing in the list. These documents should then be transcribed into their original language then translated into English. This work facilitates the reading of the documents and allows a keyword search.

To carry out this work, we need volunteers for collection, transcription, translation and proofreading.

If you wish to intervene, please contact us, preferably by e-mail, specifying the work on which you wish to intervene.




Financial support



The NikolaTesla.fr website has no commercial purpose and access to all its content is free for all. However, in order to carry out the task we have set ourselves, we need money mainly to pay for the publication rights of certain documents. Thus, all documents we have at our disposal can not be published until the fees have been paid.

In addition, in order to improve the distribution of Tesla documents, we want to increase the capacity of our web server and improve our bandwidth, which comes at a cost.

To help financially the NikolaTesla.fr website, you can make a donation by credit card or Paypal:




NikolaTesla.fr thanks you for your support.

Aidez-nous
à publier
de nouveaux
documents




Help us
to publish
new
documents







Aider 
 


Malgré ses réalisations hors du commun, Nikola Tesla n'a pas encore la place qui lui revient dans l'histoire des sciences. Ce site, à but non lucratif, a notamment vocation de contribuer à corriger cette injustice.

Dans ce cadre, notre principal objectif est de collecter la majorité des documents de ou liés à Nikola Tesla, afin de mieux comprendre l'homme et ses travaux, et de rendre ceux-ci librement accessibles à tous.

Si vous êtes sensibles à notre démarche, vous pouvez aider le site NikolaTesla.fr de différentes façons. Merci de nous contacter de préférence par e-mail. Nous tenons à jour une page de Remerciements, veuillez nous préciser si vous souhaitez figurer sur cette page ou non.



Don de documents :

L'essentiel de ce site étant consacré à la collecte et à la diffusion des documents lié à Nikola Tesla, nous tenons à jour une liste de documents consultables sur la page Documents. Si vous disposez de documents sur Tesla, ou sur ses travaux, qui ne figurent pas dans la liste, vous pouvez nous transmettre des copies ou des scans de ces documents en nous précisant si vous êtes détenteur ou non des droits d'auteur. Si vous les connaissez, et si ceux-ci ne les mentionnent pas, merci d'indiquer la source et la date des documents transmis.

De même, si vous connaissez l'existence de documents - sans disposer de ceux-ci - merci de nous le signaler afin que nous puissions tenir notre liste à jour; nous nous efforcerons de retrouver les documents manquants.

Nous limitons notre collecte essentiellement aux documents de 1856 (année de la naissance de Tesla) à 1953 (soit dix ans après sa mort) car, pour l'instant, il ne nous semble pas utile de rassembler des documents plus récents mentionnant Tesla.
Par contre tous les documents nous intéressent y compris ceux qui peuvent sembler sans intérêt.



Don de votre temps :

Si vous disposez de temps, vous pouvez nous aider à collecter des documents, notamment ceux mentionnés comme manquants dans la liste. Ces documents doivent ensuite être transcrits dans leur langue d'origine puis traduits en français. Ce travail facilite la lecture des documents et permet une recherche par mot-clé.

Pour mener à bien ce travail, nous avons besoin de bénévoles pour la collecte, la transcription, la traduction et la relecture.

Si vous souhaitez intervenir, merci de nous contacter, de préférence par e-mail, en précisant le travail sur lequel vous souhaitez intervenir.



Aide financière :

Le site NikolaTesla.fr n'a aucune vocation commerciale et l'accès à l'intégralité de son contenu est gratuit pour tous. Or, pour mener à bien la tâche que nous nous sommes fixée, nous avons besoin d'argent principalement pour payer les droits de publication de certains documents. Ainsi tous les documents, dont nous disposons, ne peuvent pas être publiés tant que les droits n'ont pas été acquittés.

Par ailleurs, en vue d'améliorer la diffusion des documents de Tesla, nous souhaitons augmenter les capacités de notre serveur Internet et améliorer notre bande passante; ce qui a un coût.

Pour aider financièrement le site NikolaTesla.fr, vous pouvez faire un don par carte bancaire ou Paypal :





NikolaTesla.fr vous remercie de votre soutien.

 
© 2007- - NikolaTesla.fr - Tous droits réservés